Testimonials

Cindy and Jim were fantastic to work with and we were impressed with their knowledge of unique laws that other realtors had overlooked about our property. They were extremely thorough and professional.

~ Steve Calhoun
3/01/2020


Can’t say enough good things. So, I’ll just say that Jim and Cindy are the best!

~ James S.
2/25/2020


Jim & Cindy are great advocates for their clients. I highly recommend their expertise! Their response time is pretty darn close to “immediate”

~ Hang Mai
1/15/2020


We were completely satisfied. Jim made it a great experience. We dealt with and are still dealing with Jim Doxey primarily. Jim was excellent. He did not push us to buy any particular house. After he got the sense of what we wanted he would point out the drawbacks of some house. He kept looking for houses, and took us to ones we found on line. We are not here in the summer, but he kept looking and as soon as we came back he was available to help. He was helpful in the extreme. I have recommended him to a colleague. Jim was a consummate professional, and well as a friend.

~ Axel R.
1/02/2020


Cindy and Jim were both wonderful to work with and incredibly knowledgeable! Both took their time to make sure we were informed, and communicated with us through the closing process. Great experience!

~ Emily Schweim
10/15/2019


Jim Doxey and Cindy Birk were very professional during the sale of our house. They let us know what to expect every step of the way and followed through on all the little details. I can recommend then highly.

~ James W. M.
9/17/2019


We had the best experience working with Cindy! She made the process go so smoothly and went above and beyond to help us and answer any questions we had along the way. Thank you so much!

~ David Piper
8/15/2019


CIndy and Jim were great. From initial contact to closing and after, Cindy and Jim were extremely helpful, quick to respond and provided great information to help us make good decisions. We would highly recommend them to anyone searching for real estate in the Gainesville area.

~ Thomas W. Dunn
5/20/2019


We contracted with Cindy Birk and Jim Doxey to sell our home. Very happy we did so. They were extremely knowledgeable about the market. They felt that our home should sell for quite a bit more than other realtors estimates and they were correct. Our home sold very quickly and within .5% of the asking price. Cindy and Jim are very responsive, and make themselves available morning, noon and evenings. They usually respond to questions in 10 to 15 minutes. They are competent, professional and work hard for their clients. Selling a home can be nerve wracking and their experience and calm demeanor settled my jitters??. We were very pleased with their services.

~ Susan Ireland
5/15/2019


Jim has helped me with several purchases and always gives an honest opinion, is available when needed, and knows the process inside and out. You will not go wrong by letting Jim serve as your real estate agent

~ BeanMed1 (Zillow User)
5/06/2019


We loved Jim...he made us laugh and think... We def picky buyers for location, price and size but he quickly learned what we wanted and where we willing budge and helped us every step of way to find us our forever home. He told us when we found a home that we should avoid and was going be a stinker for resale. He never gave up on us and we grateful for this. Cindy contributed a lot in process to, providing additional homes to see and insight into homes we interested in that she had inside knowledge of. He has earned our trust and business. through house process never giving up on us. We big on communication and they very responsive too. I think they both combined have what anyone want in a male/female realtor for best house buying process. Thank you.

~ Faith V Deragon
5/04/2019


Cindy and Jim were very professional and helped us thru the whole process of listing and selling our house. They were always available for any questions and werte there for us.

~ Alan V.
4/28/2019


This is the 3rd time we have had the pleasure of working with Cindy & Jim and they make buying and selling a home a pleasant experience. They are very professional, knowledgeable and are there for you every step of the way.

~ Ken and Nancy (Realtor.com User)
4/09/2019


Cindy and Jim were absolutely AMAZING! Their professionalism and knowledge was second to none. They answered every question we had with honesty and we never felt misled or ignored. They sold our house and handled every obstacle better than we could have ever expected. We were so extremely fortunate to have them as our realtors!!

~ Alan and Catrina Barrier
4/04/2019


Jim and Cindy are fantastic realtors. I used them to purchase my first home. They were always available to show me new listings and did an excellent job marketing my condo to ensure I got it sold quickly. I fell in love with a new construction home that brings different nuances to the purchase. They answered all my questions and helped navigate me through the process. Closed on my new house on a Friday and closed on the sale of my condo on the following Tuesday. Could not have worked out more perfect. I credit this to Jim and Cindy’s hard work and connections among other local realtors. I can not recommend them enough.

~ Michael M.
3/07/2019


I can’t thank you both enough! You made the purchase and sale of my first home painless! I’ll continue to refer everyone in the area to you and Jim. Thank you for your extreme attention to detail, as well as your efficiency. Thanks for being amazing!

~ Brandy Cole
3/06/2019


I was so lucky to find Cindy and Jim. I had been looking for a home in Gainesville for quite some time and just couldn't find one to suit my needs. The first time I spoke with Cindy she put my mind at ease and she knew just what I wanted. We met and she was very familiar with the areas that she thought would work for me. We looked at some houses but they weren't quite right. She called me later that evening and texted me a house that turned out to be the one I purchased! Jim helped me through the inspection process and patiently answered all my questions from start to finish. I can't recommend them highly enough!

~ Connie Fitzgerald
3/06/2019


Jim (and Cindy) are fantastic. We've used them twice now, three times if you count the sale of our first home (that they helped us buy) and the purchase of our newest home. They have tons of experience, and a lot of market expertise, especially for this area. They stay on top of the details and statuses of what's happening when and where the processes are at. They never pressured us when we spent months mulling over whether we wanted to sell our house (and buy a new one), but stayed patient throughout, answering our questions and giving great advice. Then when the time came and the right house came along, they were quick to action and started knocking it out of the park with vigor, getting our house looking good and on the market, and starting to negotiate on the purchase of our new home. They were relentless in getting the job done in the absolute best possible ways. They helped us pull off selling our home and moving into new construction (with two closing delays (on the buyers' end)), all with only one night of us in a hotel room. 10/10. Can't recommend them enough.

~ Drew Allen
2/21/2019


With the combination duo of Cindy and Jim great service, cannot expect better for all around performance. The best team to have. Thanks Cindy and Jim keep up the great work.

~ Himendra Matura
2/08/2019


Cindy Birk and Jim Doxey provided outstanding service in my search for a condo in Gainesville. I had pretty restrictive requirements, and they patiently and persistently helped me keep looking until the right one came open. Then they were right there with me during negotiation and closing. I couldn't recommend them higher!

~ Bill L.
12/22/2018


Cindy Birk and Jim Doxey provided outstanding service in my search for a condo in Gainesville. I had pretty restrictive requirements, and they patiently and persistently helped me keep looking until the right one came open. Then they were right there with me during negotiation and closing. I couldn't recommend them higher!

~ Will Iam
12/22/2018


We could not have asked for better realtors than Cindy and Jim! They are patient, kind, and honest. They truly listen to your needs to find the dream home you've been looking for! We highly recommend them to any house hunter!

~ Fletcher and Susan Eaton
11/13/2018


I could not have asked for better realtors than Cindy and Jim! They are patient, kind, and honest. They truly listen to your needs to find the dream home you've been looking for! I highly recommend them to any house hunter!

~ Susan Eaton
11/12/2018


My husband and I are first time homebuyers. Dealing with Cindy and Jim, was a FANTASTIC experience. I primarily dealt with Cindy and her availability and flexibility was outstanding!! I do not want to purchase another home anytime soon...but if I did, I would by far recommend them!! A great team!

~ Sarah P.
10/24/2018


This summer we sold our home of almost 20 years to downsize since we are soon to be empty nesters. Cindy Birk and Jim Doxey helped us through this entire process. They both are knowledgeable, professional and available. Selling and buying at the same time is not an easy process but they made it smooth. We got top dollar on our home we sold and they guided us on home values and resale potential as we were buying a new home. They were also great problem solvers for all the unexpected things that come up during this time. I highly recommend Cindy and Jim and I can’t imagine buying and selling a home without them. They were recommended to me from people I trust. I am so grateful for that recommendation. Give them a call!

~ Payton Crisalli
8/21/2018


The experience was wonderful. She knows the system, the people, and the area. I expect to keep in contact with her over the years and will list with her when we are selling the house in 10 years. I have already referred a client to her, who has the same opinion

~ David C.
7/05/2018


Jim Doxey is a customer-oriented agent. His goal really is to find the best fit for his clients. We worked with him off and on for several years to find the perfect property, and he never pressured us in any way. When we finally found the perfect property, we WERE in a time crunch, and Jim worked to make the deal happen within the tight time frame. But that's not all! Jim stayed with us after the deal was done to tie up loose ends and help us deal with unexpected issues.

~ Jane B.
6/05/2018


Cindy Birk and Jim Doxey provided outstanding service in my search for a condo in Gainesville. I had pretty restrictive requirements, and they patiently and persistently helped me keep looking until the right one came open. Then they were right there with me during negotiation and closing. I couldn't recommend them higher!

~ G8treng (Realtor.com User)
6/01/2018


This is the second time I have used Cindy Birk and JimDoxey for my real estate needs. I can’t sing their praises enough. They are excellent at their jobs. They walked me through the sale of my home with ease.

~ Laura M.
5/14/2018


Super knowledgeable about the area and the homes. Cindy’s patience and knowledge of the area made it possible for us to find the perfect home!!!

~ Christine V.
5/02/2018


The level of care Cindy Birk and Jim Doxey provided during the sale of our property exceeded my expectations in so many ways. Their knowledge of the market and area were evident from day one and essential to the successful settlement of our estate. Cindy and Jim showed true care for what we wanted and communicated positively and professionally at every turn.

~ Jennifer W.
3/05/2018


Cindy Birk is the bomb.

~ Matthew Smith
11/30/2017


We truly appreciate all you have done in helping us get relocated to Gainesville. The comprehensive service you provided for exceeded our expectations and greatly facilitated our new house being move-in-ready. We are also thankful for your continued dedication to help us with service referrals as we continue to settle into our new home. Your expertise and dedication you have demonstrated as a Realtor® have been absolutely invaluable and are honoring to your profession.

~ Daryl and Traci
7/31/2017


Working with Cindy Birk has been nothing but phenomenal. We have used her to purchase two homes, and sell our first. She has always been a few steps ahead of what we were even considering, and always made each step a smooth transition. I wouldn't hesitate to call her again and frequently refer her to those seeking realtors. The experience working with Cindy and her colleagues has been nothing but wonderful.

~ Craig Fox
6/20/2017


Interviewed several firms - selected Cindy/Jim on their approach - provided the most comprehensive market analysis - maintained very good communications with us following showings and throughout the prioress. - provided sound advice

~ Thomas N. B.
5/08/2017


We worked with Jim Doxey and Cindy Birk. Both were very helpful from the very beginning. They kept us update to with the activity about the sale of the property and were quick to respond with any and all of our questions and concerns. Thanks to their efforts we were able to sell the land at the price we ask. We will certainly consider using them again and I would definitely recommend these two realtors.

~ Patricia Boch
5/06/2017


I was referred to Cindy by my friend that helped him and his family find their house, and their parents condo. After talking with her, it was clear that she is very focused on finding exactly what her clients want and then following through with precision. After we discussed my specifications for a home, Cindy suggested some others and within viewing two of them, i found exactly what i was looking for. During the whole process Cindy was available to contact anytime i had a question or concern. She followed through the whole process with me. I knew she had other clients she was working with, but every time we talked, i felt like her only client and she was focused exclusively on me. Bottom line: I doubt there is a better agent in Gainesville than Cindy Birk

~ Arthur G.
5/04/2017


Cindy & Jim are great! They made this process so simple, and offered great advice on purchasing our new home. After the sale, they helped coordinate an entire renovation team for us (we are moving from a different city) so our home is all set for us when we arrive. Thank you so much for making this process so easy!

~ Joe Kean
5/04/2017


2nd time selling a house (which can be nerve racking), but this was simple and well coordinated while I was out of state. Very happy with Cindy's performance! Thank you!

~ Richard D. B.
4/07/2017


Our Real Estate Agent, Cindy Birk was First Class all the way. We first met Cindy when she was our agent in helping us find the right home to rent here in Gainesville, Florida. When it was time to buy a home in Gainesville we knew Cindy would be the type of agent we could rely upon and feel comfortable dealing with. Cindy was extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market, always patient, reliable and of course trustworthy. She exceeded our expectations in helping us find the right home.

~ David R.
12/12/2016


Cindy was very patient and thorough with us as we searched for a home in Gainesville. We used her twice -- first to find out rental and then 18 months later to find our purchase. She is very patient, explains things clearly, answers all questions and was quick to respond back either via phone, text or email when we needed updates. She has a wealth of knowledge about neighborhoods in the Gainesville area & if a family needs a steady person to guide them through their sale, purchase or rental, they would be well-served to chose Cindy.

~ Linda R.
12/08/2016


I love working transactions with you both. Hope we have even more business together in the year ahead.

~ Chris Bohn
11/28/2016


I am very pleased with the results of the presentation of my home and the advice Cindy Birk gave me prior to putting my house on the market. We had an offer within 24 hours of listing the house and a contract within 36 hours.

~ Catherine A.
3/27/2016


Cindy Birk is a real pro! She made the whole process smooth and easy. We were very happy to have her working with us and plan on working with her in the future.

~ Eve Crispin
12/07/2015


Cindy Birk was a wonderful realtor and worked hard to make sure we were happy and everything was taken care of.

~ Michelle Cardel
12/04/2015


Jim is very easy to work with, very knowledgable, and always one step ahead of the process. He does not create any pressure, lets you know all the facts and allows you to make your decision in your time. He was very diligent during the building process, made frequent visits to our site, keeping a very close eye on every single detail and kept the builders on their toes. We were lucky to be able to work with him.

~ User4260739 (Zillow User)
7/17/2015


My realtor, Cindy Birk, did a wonderful job. She came in and appraised my home and told me what I needed to do to get it sale ready. Cindy advised me what I could expect to sell it for and she was right on the money. It was professionally marketed. While out of town, Cindy had an associate handle any interactions with prospective buyers. When it came to buying a new home Cindy was a wealth of information. She helped me figure out the exact right location and home for me. Her knowledge and the resources of her firm made this move a lot easier than I expected it would be.

~ Laura M.
6/26/2015


Cindy Birk was a tremendous help to me in the purchase of my house. Her deep knowledge of real estate procedures made the whole process much easier. She contacted me almost every day, and always was available to answer my questions. She made good suggestions when needed. I give her my highest recommendation!

~ Donald White
6/20/2015


Jim was a great agent that really cared about us as clients. He was very proactive and on top of everything! Handled most communications with mortgage broker and real estate attorney. Would definitely work with him again and would recommend him to anyone looking for a home.

~ Jason Ganos
2/19/2015


For this first time home seller Lauretta and Cindy provided me with guidance I needed to sell my home at a fair price.  They provided great advice  - especially with needed repairs and finding contractors.   I had a solid offer within 48 hours of listing!

~ Allison Hall
NO DATE


We strongly recommend Cindy Birk as a realtor in the Gainesville area.  We interviewed several realtors and were impressed that she took the time to do in-depth market research before she provided a starting selling price for our home. More than anything we did not want a realtor who asked us to come up with a number first.  Cindy took professional photos of our home.  That was very important to us as our home had unique features that needed to be showcased to prospective buyers.  Cindy also had great recommendation for staging our home.  Our home was under contract in 6 days.  Cindy made sure that our needs were always met and that we received the best price possible for our home.  Although we will miss Gainesville, we will leave on a positive note.  Instead of dreading the process of selling our home, it turned out to be easy, quick, and stress free thanks to Cindy.  We have already recommended her to several of our colleagues and friends.

~ Caprice Knapp, PhD
NO DATE


Thanks so much for everything. We really appreciate it, and it was a relief knowing that you were taking care of things when we were so far away. We would definitely recommend you to people we know in the Gainesville area if any of them happen to be moving.  Thanks again, and have a great day!

~ Caryn Andesen
NO DATE


I really enjoyed working with the team of Lauretta and Cindy. They were knowledgeable of the market, always available to answer my questions, and complemented one another exceptionally well. 

~ Chris H
NO DATE


Cindy was wonderful! I appreciate all she did for a successful sale of my wonderful home – so filled with beautiful, fun memories. Thanks for everything.

~ Dee Ann Connor
NO DATE


I have bought and sold many houses over the years, and Cindy is that rarest of agents. I was working in a difficult price range and trying to get a house that was the subject of fierce competition from many buyers. Ultimately, we got the house and there is no doubt that would never have happened without Cindy. From beginning to end, her work was superbly executed. She was savvy and experienced enough to know that the house wouldn't last, and that it was a reasonable value. She devised a smart, clever and successful way to make our purchase contract stand out among the competing offers. She deftly navigated a very tight window for the real estate closing, mustering inspectors and other contractors to get things done on schedule. She even helped to convince the sellers to address a radon issue at their expense.  In my experience, it's rare to find an agent who is both skilled at the art of the deal and focused on all the minutiae of sales contracts. Cindy is one of those people. Above all, it's completely evident that she cares about her clients not just as buyers or sellers, but as people.

~ Doug and Monica Bennett
NO DATE


Cindy is amazing. Like anyone buying their first home, Joe and I didn't know what we were doing, which is why we are so grateful. From answering every question (probably more than once) to placing an immediate offer as we finished touring our home, she truly went above and beyond for us. Intelligent, reliable, motivated and everything we could've wanted when making such a huge decision. Thank you, Cindy!

~ Jewel Nicole
NO DATE


I want to thank the both of you for your expertise in selling our property! We know it was not an easy property to sell, but your feedback and patience as we went through the process was appreciated! Thank you.

~ John and Karen F.
NO DATE


These ladies put a great deal of time and effort into the transaction. Thank you for all the extras you and Laura did for me: all the recommendations for services, meeting potential buyers at the last minute, answering over 600 texts, etc. I thought my job was hard. You two are a great team and earned every bit of your salary.

~ Kae Myers
NO DATE


Cindy did a great job helping us zero-in what communities to focus on based on our desired home, was highly knowledgeable about the area and market, and helped us navigate a competitive real estate market here. She was essential in navigating the contract and she was in constant communication and helped us make important decisions.

~ Kari Bass
NO DATE


Thanks for your hard work to help us get through the sale of our Tioga house and into a new house.

~ Kelly and Matt Herring
NO DATE


We want to thank you for all your help and advice through the buying process of our new home. You really helped us out to make it a very easy process. Many thanks!

~ Kim and Donald Horsburgh
NO DATE


Cindy Birk is very professional and always available by phone or text.

~ Kimberley Allen
NO DATE


I enjoyed working with Cindy on the sale of my home and the purchase of a new home. She went above and beyond. Her organization and knowledge make her a success in her field. I have recommended her to friends and will continue to do so. She was an incredible Realtor and I'm so very thankful I called her.

~ Laura Matheny
NO DATE


Cindy has a wonderful way of going out of her way to be wonderful. Thanks for everything you continue to do for us!

~ Lee and Connie Niblock
NO DATE


We appreciate all that Cindy did in selling our house, from the initial meeting, the virtual tour, the brochures, and all the special advice to show the house. Your knowledge of real estate is remarkable. What a great agent!

~ Lita and Peter Fake
NO DATE


Cindy, I am sure that Lauretta has given you the low-down on the 'exciting' closing session we had on the house today. However, all's well that ends well. I am sincerely appreciative for the work both of you did over selling my house and helping me to buy again in Katelyn Lane. You were unbelievably supportive throughout the whole process. I also very much enjoyed working with two really professional women, thank you! I will most certainly refer future business your way.

~ Marguerite Hatch
NO DATE


Characterized by utmost professionalism, Cindy made the daunting task of selling our home seamless. From our initial conversation to the final one at closing, Cindy remained the consummate professional. She was (without question) always positive, comprehensive, and generally interested in us as her clients. Simply put, she humanized the process. You are the best!

~ Matt and Danielle Walker
NO DATE


Cindy Birk did a terrific job with all aspects of the sale.

~ Michael Barszcz
NO DATE


Your knowledge of the area and home buying ins and outs, led us to purchasing our perfect first house. Thank you so much for making buying our new home easy. Be assured that we will always pass your name along to those looking to buy. Thanks again!

~ Mike and Caitlyn Seidl
NO DATE


From the initial phone call right through to the closing table, Cindy was there in our corner every step of the way working diligently to ensure our best interests were being represented. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell in the area.

~ Mike and Lauren Masem
NO DATE


Cindy truly went above and beyond for us. She is incredibly organized, responsive, and hard-working. She guided us through every step of the process, keeping us up to date along the way. We cannot say enough good things about her. She was a pleasure to work with, and we would gladly work with her again in a heartbeat.

~ Natalie Exner Dean
NO DATE


When I asked some colleagues for a referral for a realtor this summer, they emphatically recommended Cindy Birk. Now, I will be able to do the same. Cindy brought a lot of expertise, organization and insight: she helped me find potential properties, evaluate them, and get solid offers issued. She is professional in her communications: always on time, and she returned calls/texts/e-mails rapidly.

~ Nicole Horenstein
NO DATE


Cindy Birk did a wonderful job in selling my home -- from determining the listing price to recommending home improvements to follow-up with buyer agents to managing the close process. I am very impressed by Cindy's professionalism, work ethic, and working with to sell the home. I would call Cindy and Coldwell Banker again with any future real estate needs.

~ Paul Graetz
NO DATE


The most important thing when selling one's home is getting the deal done.  Cindy and Lauretta gave us the information we needed to get that done efficiently.

~ Paul Stern
NO DATE


Cindy's service is far beyond selling a house. We truly enjoyed her efficiency, organization, and perfectionism. She was very patient. She is definitely the one if we need a Realtor again.

~ Qing Zhang, MD. PhD.
NO DATE


Cindy Birk was great in every respect.

~ Ryan Warne
NO DATE


Throughout our house-hunting adventure, Cindy was extremely helpful, always on top of things, very responsive and very knowledgeable. She always went above and beyond.

~ Sedat and Katherin Goluoglu
NO DATE


You've been great, Cindy! I'm so glad we chose you. I will make sure to tell everybody about our experience with you with you and will highly recommend your services! Thanks!

~ Shane Duley
NO DATE


Cindy and Lauretta, Our funds arrived this morning, and we wanted to thank you for helping us with the sale of our home.  Good luck with the rest of the summer and the Gainesville real estate market going forward.

~ Sue and Paul
NO DATE


Cindy provided exceptional service to us. She went above and beyond our expectations.  She was always pleasant, accessible and very responsive to our questions. We would have no hesitations in using her again and would highly recommend her.

~ Timothy and Jackie Huber
NO DATE


Cindy, Thank you for working my product so hard. Today, many do not work as hard as you do. I feel we make a great team.

~ Tommy Waters, Gainesville Luxury Home Builder
NO DATE